New files in recorded sequence

#1

Using the most recent iOS app update, I downloaded the sequences onto my laptop and noticed that there are now 2 additional files per image (with extensions .scheduled and .processed).

First of all, what are they used for and second of all, do I need to keep these in order to upload the files using Mapillary Uploader desktop app?

I asked because I normally process the raw images in Lightroom and export them to a different folder before uploading them. If I need to keep the 2 new files in the same folder as the exported images then that’s an extra step in my workflow.

Thanks.

1 Like
#2

not a dev, but presume the additional files are flags for upload status. guessing their size is < image size?
99% sure you don’t need them for a standalone upload

#3

I just checked and they have 0 bytes and are empty.