Editing panoramic yaw in post

Getting misguided by the GoPro SmartRC, I ended up shooting a video instead of timelapse on the Fusion. I went ahead and stitched the 100gb of that video, sliding the Yaw slider in studio as usual, to center the image. However, I missed that Fusion studio centers the rendered video on the initial camera angle, so the yaw correction is useless and I now have a host of frames that all have the same magnetic/gyro heading, but it obviously isn’t always in the direction of travel (which is what I want).

I’ve had a look through pano editing options, and most of it is either Adobe (not paying for that) or Hugin (cumbersome for many images).
Is there an easy/quick option of adjusting yaw/centering of a panoramic image?

Hugin has batch capabilities

Yeah, but setting it up for just this one off, seemingly simple task, seems overkill.
I am not very good with Hugin, but also can’t seem to find an option to just edit a stitched image

For equirectangular projection the yaw (horizontal movement) is actually very easy to edit. Just shift the image left or right, cut the residual from one side and paste it to the other. The horizontal coordinate is simply longitude, so in order to know how much to shift divide the image width by 360 and multiply to the amount of degrees you need. You can automate it in any programming language like PHP or C++, and I guess some tools like imagemagick can do that too, but never tried it.

If it’s only yaw, you could edit the EXIF value ‘GPSImgDirection’ also? there is software out there for it… (I built my “editor” in Perl CGI, modules for there also)

There is a way to edit yaw in EXIF/XMP I believe, but it only edits the metadata, so not sure if Mapillary will pick that up.
Trouble with trying to automate this for all images is that correct/incorrect yaw will be different for all of them.