Need assistance parsing Garmin VIRB 360 CSV/writing data to EXIF

Long story short, the camera I have writes CSV files like this:

microTime,latitude,longitude,altitude,heading,pitch,roll,horizFOV,vertFOV,relAzimuth,relElev,relRoll
1535217616000000,43.31621,-77.7862,87.92499,96.58,0,0,115.4,70.3,0,0,0
1535217617000000,43.31621,-77.7862,87.87654,96.58,0,0,115.4,70.3,0,0,0
1535217618000000,43.31621,-77.7862,87.92522,96.58,0,0,115.4,70.3,0,0,0

The process_csv argument in the command line Python utility can’t parse this. I have some experience with Python, but I’m a mediocre programmer at best. I probably won’t be able to work on this until the weekend, and even then, the only thing I can think of is coming up with some sort of transform functions that will replace the first column with the expected time format and inserting a column between heading and pitch that will add and populate a “gps week” column via the gnsscal Python library. I need the heading value, which is determined by the camera sensors at the corresponding second in time.

If anyone has a better way of doing this or can write out some of the code out in advance, I’d greatly appreciate it (and I’ll be able to upload HD 360° segments to express my gratitude).

How big of chunks of data are we talking? If not huge I’d suck the whole thing into some sort of a a data structure that would make sens for it and work with the data from there.

I would think there would be an existing file library in python that would make it easy to suck in that CSV into datastructure that would make it easy to work with. Ideally some sort of query object that’d let you run a simple SQL select on it.

Hey, No idea what you’ve tried or the exact issue you’re encountering, but lines 133:138 appear to define what it is expecting each column to be.
https://github.com/mapillary/mapillary_tools/blob/master/mapillary_tools/process_csv.py