Image direction

Hi to all! I’m newbie here. I have uploaded my first sequences, but have found that the image direction of a lot of images is wrong. Can someone check eg. this sequence [1] and give me some hint on how this can be corrected or at last how to set the app to have this correct? I use last android app v3.67 on a samsung s7 phone (android 7 rooted) mounted in my car. I have already set the app to use old api for the bug with image quality with this phone… Maybe there is a similar bug also for direction data?

Thank you

[1] http://www.mapillary.com/map/s/jcOojIYFDEJmpPj2yNSaDg

In the Android app you can set the direction i 2 ways:
Use the phones compass
Select a direction compared to the way you are traveling.

The compass is often not too good and it look like you have that. You may try to calibrate it or download a compass app to see if it is good.
Selecting a direction, usually forward, comapred to your path, is much more stable. That requires that you point the camera in the same way. When it is mounted in a car or on a bike that is often given.

Thank you! I have checked and find that I already use the direction I have travelled and not the compass mode. So why this errors? Anyway I will try the compass mode and report.

@damjang we’ve released a new app version with fixes - could you try 3.86 and see if it improves things? If not, please report in https://github.com/mapillary/mapillary_issues/issues or support@mapillary.com.

I’m having a similar issue with directions on the images I captured with my Nokia 8 (running Android 8.1), see attached.

I’m using the latest app from Play Store (which is v3.129, released on 9 July 2018). This is a lot ‘older’ than version 3.86 that was mentioned in previous posts, from 1 year ago.

Also, I can’t find on the app where I can set the direction to be forward or to use the phone compass.

Looks like, I’m missing something here. Help!