Turn key solution

Is there a turn key solution for 360 capturing AND uploading? I’m cool with just capturing via the Mapillary app on my iPhone 11 Pro but I feel like there is much more I could be contributing.

I do not have a performance computer, still using my 2010 MacBook Pro. I’m ok with buying a $500 or so for some upgraded images to contribute but that’s about all I’m comfortable spending.

I’m not a total noob when it comes to computer but I am when it comes to Linux which is what I’ve seen as the “solution” for most people.

Any ideas or should I stick with what I’ve got an maybe snag another phone for more angle?

Thanks,

Matt

“turn key” would need to be an 360-camera able to perfectly communicate with the Mapillary app and do (near) perfect “on board stitching” I think.

The Qoocam 8k is a bit more then $ 500, but I do think/hope it to become the 360 cam for Mapillary.

PS: I at first thought that to become the YI360… but alas

@eesger just a somewhat unrelated question. What resolution is desirable for 360 and thus how large is an image file? Does stitching (say) 2 180deg images create an image degradation at each vertical edge? I note that in Australia the large number of files can make uploading a large expense and am curious as to what is acceptable,. (My BlackVue 4K’s come out between 600-1000KBytes, but they usually have large areas of compressible sky)

Well… the bigger the better… At a low resolution signs will not be readable and objects poorly distinguishable. The higher the resolution the better the experience…
My YI does 5.7k, the Qoocam does 8k. And with what I have seen the image sensor is of good quality, so more pixels is more detail…