Mapillary Vector Tiles ID and Key are different

Hi there,

I am relatively new to Mapillary, I have access to the vector tiles in QGIS which responds with an ID, when checking this ‘ID’ against the pKey in the webpage, they are two different values.
are these two items related? I am ideally trying to get the point I can click on and then hyperlink to Mapillary for viewing.

1 Like

Tom, can you share the vector tile URL request QGIS makes?

Maybe it is requesting the sequences tile instead of the images tile

Also, maybe it is finding the tile ID (it’s a random number), and it should access “properties”, then “image_key”

Hi Chris,
thanks for the response, I have a screenshot of the area which provides this information as part of the vector tile using this URL in QGIS - * Coverage tiles - https://tiles.mapillary.com/maps/vtp/mly1_public/2/{z}/{x}/{y}

I was hoping that the image_id was to match the Mapillary pKey, or that information available but I can’t see it.

actual mapillary image is here

According to Mapillary image_id property in the sequence layer refers to the first image of the sequence. sequence_id property in the image layer refers to id property of the sequence.

Hi Tao,
yes i can see that now, thanks. What I am trying to achieve is to use this information to open up the Mapillary website utilising some of this information, is there a way?
Going through the URL approach the pKey seems to be the only clear identifier for each image location.

@tom.burnett @tao in the screenshot the image ID has a negative value, -838345837.

Is QGIS just interpreting the value wrong, or how is that happening?

once you have the correct image key then Mapillary is the way to open it

@chrisbeddow that’s what i am not sure about.
my process is load the vector tiles through the standard coverage tile with my access token -