Newbie questions about 360° panorama photos

I’ve just started on Mapillary, coming from Panoramio. I’m a Sony A7RII photographer using the 16mm wide view of the Zeiss 16-35mm, 1st edition. With this equipment I’m able to make quick 360° panoramas (stitched with Microsoft’s ICE) with 12-14 photos. But in cathedrals and other buildings I cover the whole interior both horizontally & vertically with photo takes. Microsoft’s ICE is able to stitch them and the result is mostly quite impressive.
Now my questions:
Does the Mapillary viewer enable looking upward & downward, apart from the usual horizontal turn-around? I’m used to upload complete 360° panoramas (made with ICE) as one photo : are they recognised as such by the Mapillary viewer?

Until somebody gives a more qualified answer, here’s a blog post from 2014: Now Supporting Panoramas and Photo Spheres - The Mapillary Blog. But it’s about panoramas that are uploaded as single pictures, not stitched before uploading.

Yes, see the link in http://forum.mapillary.io/t/capturing-360degree-spehrical-images-with-android-device-for-mapillary/521/7

Thanks, this up & down view is already OK for me. In the past there existed ‘Google Views’ and there I’ve uploaded numerous 360-panoramas made with ICE, that were recognised and confirmed. I also make sometimes 360-panoramas with Photoshop’s photomerge, but that’s not a real merry-go-round stitch as in ICE. I will continue to upload both the separate photos and the stitched panoramas, so we have the best of both worlds. :sunglasses:

I like to make semantic segmentation :slight_smile: between 360 and spherical pictures.
It is sad that mly does not allow tilt with pictures that could be vertically connected ( = not the same as stitched).